Skip to main content

Board Members

May contain: ceiling fan and appliance

The District’s governing power is vested in its 37 members of the Board of Trustees. One trustee is appointed by each of the 36 cities and the County Board of Supervisors appoints one to represent unincorporated areas of Los Angeles County. To be appointed, the member must reside in and be a resident voter of the representative city (or county for county member) in the District. Board member duties and responsibilities include setting policy, establishing the budget, approving expenditures, and retaining legal counsel. The trustees serve a minimum of two or four-year terms without compensation, but do receive an in lieu travel expense of $100 for attending each regularly scheduled board meeting.

The regularly scheduled board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month, starting at 7:00 p.m., at District headquarters in Santa Fe Springs. All meetings are open to the public.

CityBoard MemberYear Appointed
ArtesiaMelissa Ramoso - Secretary-Treasurer2019
BellAli Saleh - Vice President2014
BellflowerSonny R. Santa Ines2016
Bell GardensPedro Aceituno2005
BurbankDr. Jeff D. Wassem2007
CarsonJim Dear2022
CerritosMark Bollman2012
CommerceKevin Lainez2024
CudahyDaisy Lomeli2023
Diamond BarRuth M. Low2022
DowneyDorothy Pemberton2024
GardenaPaulette C. Francis2022
GlendaleStephen Ryfle2023
Hawaiian GardensLuis Roa2019
Huntington ParkMarylin Sanabria - President2016
La Cañada FlintridgeLeonard Pieroni2018
La Habra HeightsCatherine Houwen2017
LakewoodSteve Croft2012
La MiradaMatthew Wight2024
Long BeachEmily Holman2017
Los Angeles CitySteve Appleton2011
Los Angeles CountySteven Goldsworthy2018
Lynwood Rita Soto2023
MaywoodHeber Marquez2024
MontebelloAvik Cordeiro2016
NorwalkMargarita L. Rios2023
ParamountIsabel Aguayo2021
Pico RiveraGustavo V. Camacho2023
San FernandoSylvia Ballin2023
San MarinoHoward Brody2024
Santa ClaritaHeidi Heinrich2017
Santa Fe SpringsBill Rounds2023
Signal HillRobert Copeland2017
South GateMaria del Pilar Avalos2023
South El MonteHector Delgado2012
Vernon Leticia Lopez2021